Tift County Sheriff's Office Tift County Sheriff's Office Tift County Sheriff's Office
Mobile
Home Press Releases Sex Offenders Most Wanted Contact Us
Administration
C.H.A.M.P.S.
Command Staff
Current Inmates
Explorers
History of Sheriff's Office
Information & Alerts
Investigations
Jail
Links & Resources
Patrol
Public Information
Special Details Unity
Support Services
Traffic
Crime Tips HOTline - 229-388-6090 - Submit via Email

Phone:
(229) 388-6020
(24 hours)

Email Map
500 Morgan Drive
PO Box 46
Tifton, Georgia 31793
Administrative Office Hours:
M-F 8:00am - 6:00pm
 
     
 
Command Staff

The Command Staff of the Sheriff's Office is accountable for the day to day operational and policy decision making.  They make final recommendations to the Sheriff on a variety of personnel matters.

The Command Staff of the Sheriff's Office is composed of Division Heads and key personnel that are responsible for overall operations under the jurisdiction of the Sheriff.

These people bring decades of valuable experience and knowledge to the daily operations of the Tift County Sheriff's Office and each has a unique set of responsibilities.  These commanders and supervisors also serve in a variety of ways to carry out the mission of the Sheriff's Office.  The Command Staff is made up of the following:

 

Colonel Larry Taylor, Chief Deputy

larry.taylor@tiftcounty.org

 

Lt. Col. Bobby Brannen, Support Services

robert.brannen@tiftcounty.org

 

Major Ray Merritt, Enforcement Operations

ray.merritt@tiftcounty.org

 

Major Daniel Torres, Special Details / Detention Division

daniel.torres@tiftcounty.org

 

Capt. Wingate Whitley, Uniform Patrol Commander

wingate.whitley@tiftcounty.org

  

Capt. Cedric Montgomery, Detention Division / Court Operations

cedric.montgomery@tiftcounty.org

 

Capt. Dennis Reese, Community Liaison / C.H.A.M.P.S. Coordinator

dennis.reese@tiftcounty.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

              

 

 

 
 
      Tift County Sheriff's Office | © 2013 - 2017
      Tift County , Georgia
MostWantedWebsites by Brooks Jeffrey Marketing, Inc.